Marvel Studios Announces Phase Three Movie Line-Up


By: Haylee Fisher (@haylee_fisher)

Marvel Studios could best be compared to Oprah today: “You get a movie, you get a movie, you get a movie!”

The typically tight-lipped studio announced their Phase Three plan at an event at Hollywood’s El Capitan Theater earlier today and boy, did they deliver. New to the Marvel film family roster includes Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, and Inhumans. They also revealed that Avengers 3 will be broken up into two movies: Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 and Avengers: Infinity War: Part 2.

Though no Doctor Strange casting announcement was made like many anticipated, in attendance was the man who will be Black Panther, Chadwick Boseman. He appeared onstage with Captain America: Civil War co-stars Chris Evans and Robert Downey, Jr.

Studio head Kevin Feige also unveiled the next Thor movie will be Thor: Ragnarok.

Release dates through 2019 are as follows:

Captain America: Civil War – May 6, 2016
Doctor Strange – November 4, 2016
Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – May 5, 2017
Thor: Ragnarok – July 28, 2017
Black Panther – November 3, 2017
Captain Marvel – July 6, 2018
Inhumans – November 2, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 – May 4, 2018
Avengers: Infinity War Part 2 – May 3, 2019

Here are the official logos for the films, plus concept art for Black Panther:










Which film are you most excited for?

    One Comment

  1. keithOctober 29th, 2014 at 7:49 am

    All of the movies!! Mostly guardians and abenhers, because I’m a huge thanos fan!! Dr strange will be sick as well. Civil war and Ragnarok?!! Sick!! Omg I can’t die before then!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sorry. No data so far.



Read More